15.9 C

NBA regular-season finale: Lakers and Warriors to meet in play-in tournament; Nets clinch No. 2 seed in East

The 2020-21 NBA regular season is officially in the books. All 30 teams played their final game on Sunday, and the stacked slate gave us some of the most exciting moments of the season. Stephen Curry clinched his second scoring title in defeating the Memphis Grizzlies, the Boston Celtics pushed the New York Knicks to the absolute brink as they attempted to clinch home-court advantage in the first round for the first time since 2013, and the first full play-in bracket in NBA history was solidified. With seeds now locked, here is how the bracket looks in each conference as we head into the postseason. 

Eastern Conference

1. Philadelphia 76ers

2. Brooklyn Nets

3. Milwaukee Bucks

4. New York Knicks

5. Atlanta Hawks

6. Miami Heat


7. Boston Celtics

8. Washington Wizards

9. Indiana Pacers

10. Charlotte Hornets

Western Conference

1. Utah Jazz

2. Phoenix Suns

3. Denver Nuggets

4. Los Angeles Clippers

5. Dallas Mavericks

6. Portland Trail Blazers


7. Los Angeles Lakers

8. Golden State Warriors

9. Memphis Grizzlies

10. San Antonio Spurs

The play-in round will begin on Tuesday with the Eastern Conference kicking things off. The Western Conference takes center stage on Wednesday with the Lakers and Warriors battling for the No. 7 seed, and the final overall bracket will be determined on Thursday (East) and Friday (West) when the final play-in games for the No. 8 seed take place. 

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here